Brawther ‎– Transient States

Brawther ‎– Transient States

Regular price
£17.49 (£20.99 Inc. VAT)
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Brawther makes his long playing debut on his new label Negentropy, and the long serving French house producer has never sounded freer in his vision of electronic music. "Flow" is a gorgeous ambient opener to the album, setting the scene for the immersive, mellow house tones of "Another Dub." "Theme From The Dungeon" switches stance again for a hip hop tempo, while Javonnte comes on board to deliver a soulful vocal over the broken beat lilt of "I Can't Explain." "Jaxx Freaxx" brings things back to a dancefloor focus, which "Brudan In Leeds" builds upon with an easy deep house tone that should satisfy Brawther's long time fans. "Hazy Groove" is a laid back minimal house roller, and then "Pickney" closes the album out with an even more stripped back workout for the later hours of the party.

A1 – Flow

A2 – Another Dub

B1 – Theme From The Dungeon

B2 – I Can't Explain feat Javonntte

C1 – Jaxx Freaxx

C2 – Brudan In Leeds

D1 – Hazy Groove

D2 – Pickney