Inkswel ‎– Unity 4 Utopia

Inkswel ‎– Unity 4 Utopia

Regular price
£9.16 (£10.99 Inc. VAT)
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Jules Habib aka Inkswel touches down on Berlin's OYE label - the mythical shop's releasing wing - with an album of experimental soul and disco. In fact, we'd place this in the same category as many Stones Throw releases, meaning that it's pretty much genreless and absolutely sick. We start of with a heads-down, lighters out kinda jam with a slow tempo and a hip-hop vibe, and quickly move onto bumpier, synthier disco territories that simply make you wan to move. Across its nine tunes, we also hear shreds of the Detroit school of house, and the sort of cuts that Kyle Hall likes to pull out in his sets; all in all, it's just a great piece of dance music, and a diverse one at that!

A1 – Unity intro

A2 – Unity 4 Utopia feat Mark De Clive-Lowe & Misumami

A3 – Outersoace Connection feat Steve Spacek & Harvey Sutherland

A4 – The Heat interlude

B1 – Smarter feat Tableek & Misumami

B2 – Together feat Colonel Red

B3 – Candy Yam skit

B4 – Vibe On It

B5 – Freek feat Mista Monk

C1 – Some Space feat Danielle Moore & Lay-Far

C2 – She Likes" (feat Saucy Lady

C3 – Voyage" (feat Kid Sublime

D1 – Soul Profit feat Dave Aju

D2 – Rockin' Music feat Recloose & Isaac Aesilli