Josh Baker & Alfie Jack – Conquest Of Time

Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The next drop on Constant Sound sees Josh Baker and Alfie Jack team up following their excellent joint outing on Aesthetic earlier this year. The A side opens up with a seductive blend of minimal tech beats and plush, trance-licked synths on "Conquest Of Time", which is promptly followed up by the leaner, heads-down grooves of "5am Club" for the deeper dancefloor contingent. "Shake Effect" is a feisty offering to kick off the B side with a bassy strut, snappy samples and lashings of atmospheric FX, and then "Devon Break" flips the script with a rolling breakbeat number peppered with acidic blips and bloops.

A1 – Conquest Of Time

A2 – 5 Am Club

B1 – Shake Effect

B2 – Devon Break