Khotin & Dane, Eddie C ‎– Common Edit 10

Khotin & Dane, Eddie C ‎– Common Edit 10

Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Canada's foremost re-edit imprint continues to churn out the hits, largely by delivering dub disco and Balearic-tinged interpretations of long forgotten or little-known cuts. Common Edit regulars Dane and Khotin join forces on the A-side, delivering a sweet chunk of boogie-era synthesizer reggae ("Imho"), before heading futher towards peaktime territory with the low-slung, late night AOR disco of "System". Eddie C digs delves into his seemingly bottomless crates of obscurities for inspiration on "I Want More", a gorgeous chunk of piano-laden Balearic disco sweetness. Finally, Dane lights up something medicinal, closes his eyes and delivers the smacked-out, guitar-laden ambient chug of "One For Dane". It's an absolute beauty, if truth be told.

A1 – Dane & Khotin - IMHO

A2 – Dane & Khotin - System

B1 – Dane - I Want More

B2 – Eddie C - One For Dane