Moonlit Vision ‎– Pointed Sounds EP

Moonlit Vision ‎– Pointed Sounds EP

Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Tamango Records sign uprising stars Moonlit Vision for a tasty four tracker EP. It's the very first time since the opening '13k EP' by label boss Yaya that we provide a full-originals only EP - so fasten your seatbelt for an astonishing trip into every shape of house with their brand new 'Pointed Sounds' EP.

Newcastle pals Ross and Callum wisely released only a few tracks in the last couple of years, landing on labels such as Rich Nxt's 'NxT Records' and Lauren Lo Sung's 'E1even Records'. They've also got their tracks remixed by the likes of FUSE regulars Ben Rau and Rich NxT.
Opener 'Something' it's a true house weapon where funky swinging snare drums carry the track from start to finish. Melodic pads go on and off, while catchy female vocal shots create an amazing atmosphere upon a serious shaking-groovy beat which is impossible to not move with.

A2 'Ballad Of The Bubblegum Kid' is a solid tech house tune with some splashes of UK raw and garage moods. The powerful and boosted bassline takes control of the track and perfectly fits with sharp hi-hats, delayed chant, and housy chords.
On the flip, 'Subterranean' is another quality tune with intricate rhythmical sections and gorgeous vocal samples bringing back some early house feelings. This one is about claps, snares and a blizzard of hi-hats and tiny panned percussions all wrap around each other into a kinetic jam, turning throughout to bring plenty of good vibes to the driving groove.
Closing the affairs is the deeper and more intimate 'Mindbowl' - a joyful deep house tune with dreamy chords and pads, perfect as an opening tool or late after-hours moments.

A1 – Something

A2 – Ballad Of The Bubblegum Kid

B1 – Subterranean

B2 – Mindbowl