Various ‎– Moon Harbour Inhouse Vol. 8

Various ‎– Moon Harbour Inhouse Vol. 8

Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

After a two-year gap, Moon Harbour's family focussed Inhouse series is back with an eighth excellent instalment. Once again it is jam packed with 12 new and exclusive tracks from the likes of label regulars Re.You, Darius Syrossian, boss Matthias Tanzmann, Zohki, Anek, Dan Drastic & Sven Tasnadi, Yousef and many more.

Re.You kicks things off after appearing on the label with Floyd Lavine already in 2018. His 'Voodoo Tool' is a tribal number with big drums and plenty of attitude. Do Not Sleep main man Darius Syrossian serves up a typically chunky, sweaty house cut with 'Hammer' and Emanuel Satie's 'No Sleep' is a silky bit of house with infectious drums and smooth chord stabs warming it through. The ever-innovative Daniel Stefanik then offers an edgy, tripped out tech cut with sharp hi hats and brain frying synth lines.

'Concrete' from label head Tanzmann is a playful tune that teases with breakdowns and sweeping filters before his prickly drums and unhinged vocal sounds drive again. Circus founder Yousef caters to a main room crowd with his huge 'You Can't Hide Nothing' feat. Moji, Zhoki keeps it tight and kinetic with perfectly programmed drums and lush chords, and Danish pair Anek pump it up with big loops and whirring machines that will get hands in the air. A bumping cut from Leftwing & Kody, dubbed out groove from Paul C and bobbing bassline from Tennan then lead into last track 'Final Call' by Dan Drastic and regular collaborator Sven Tasnadi. It's wonky, twisted affair with a wild bassline that brings excellent house looseness to the compilation.

A1 – Re.You - Vood Tool

A2 – Darius Syrossian - Hammer

B1 – Emanuel Satie - No Sleep

B2 – Daniel Stefanik - The Type

C1 – Matthias Tanzmann - Concrete

C2 – Sabb - Circle Of Life

D1 – Yousef - You Can't Hide Nothing feat Moji

D2 – Zohki - After That